An interview with Chris Redding

2013authorphoto2Chris Redding lives in New Jersey with her husband, two sons, one dog and three rabbits.  She graduated from Penn State with a degree in journalism. When she isn’t writing, she works for her local hospital You can find her at http://chrisredddingauthor.blogspot.com and www.chrisreddingauthor.com. Her books are filled with romance, suspense and thrills.

 

PJ: How long have you been writing?

 

Chris: I’ve been writing for publication for 16 years.

 

 

PJ: At what point did you reach a place where you felt successful as a writer?

 

Chris: I haven’t reached that place yet. I’ll let you know.

 

 

PJ: The general public seems to think authors are relatively wealthy. Without prying too much, has your writing income lived up to expectations?

 

Chris: No, but I’m still hopeful.

 

 

PJ: Early on, so much focus is given to getting published. Now that you’re published, how has your focus changed?

 

Chris: I still focus on publishing, but I spend more time on promotion than I ever thought I would.

 

 

PJ: How long did it take you to get published the first time?

 

Chris: Six years.

 

 

PJ: What is the single most exciting thing that’s happened to you as a writer?  

 

Chris: Probably having someone so excited that I chose them as  a beta reader. A close second would be when someone tagged me in a photo of them reading my book.

 

 

PJ: With more books being released each month now than ever before, what do you believe sets your work apart from the others?

 

Chris: I think I have a unique view of the world. I don’t write exactly like a woman so I think my work can appeal to both men and women.

 

 

PJ: What would you like to share with writers who haven’t reached the point of publication yet?

 

Chris: It takes perseverance. A lot of it.

 

 

PJ: Give us a list of your published titles in chronological or series order:

 

The Drinking Game

Corpse Whisperer

A View to a Kilt

Blonde Demolition

Incendiary

Which Exit Angel:Book 1 of the Angels Down the Shore Series

Along Came Pauly: Book 1 in the Dog Matchmaker Series

License to Nerd: Book 1 in the Nerds Saving the World Series

 

 

PJ: Share with us an elevator pitch (no more than 30 seconds) of your latest title:l2ncoverAmazon

 

What if a nerd has to save the world? Both are trained by the government, but he doesn’t want to use his skills. She wants him to. If they don’t, the world will lose.

 

 

PJ: Where can we buy it?

 

Chris: Amazon.  http://amzn.com/B00M9O0QZ4

 

 

PJ: What last thing would you like to share with us that nobody knows about you and your work?

 

Chris: That every few years I have a crisis of confidence and wonder why I am doing this.

One thought on “An interview with Chris Redding

  1. Thanks for having me here.

Leave a Reply

